Academics pass OBQA training

Cebu Technological University welcomes 30 newest accreditors following the outcomes-based quality assurance (OBQA) training-workshop at Central Mindanao University (CMU) last week.

Joining top ten performers during said training was CTU Moalboal representative Marivel Go. She excelled in the assessments given to 136 participants from Visayas and Mindanao.

University Director for Quality Assurance Hedeliza A. Pineda, who is also a  board member of the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP), Inc. led CTU toward a series of  accreditations since she accepted the designation in 2015, a means of coping with internal and external demands in the academe.

Dr. Pineda commended CTU President Rosien A. Ancheta Jr. for staying his course in promoting quality services through OBQA. RM

OBQA Passers:

Dr. Danilo F. Cebe

Dr. Levy S. Lepon

Prof. Isaias O. Cabanit

Prof. Martha Joyce G. Garciano

Prof. Marie Joy B. Alit

Prof. Alexis P. Ramirez

Prof. Elvira B. Joyohoy

Prof. Anthony Tonacao

Dr. Nemia F. Zamora

Dr. Raynilda R. Baoy

Prof. Olympia G. Gelardino

Dr. Marlene C. Sabanal

Dr. Queen J. Sacil

Dr. Marcial D. Sosas

Prof. Arnie C. Trangia

Dr. Timoteo Bernardo L. Uy

Dr. Glynne P. Bate

Dr. Severina P. Velos

Prof. Lovella Christianne A. Gulle

Prof. Nicholas P. Antigua

Dr. Marichou L. Carreon

Dr. Marivel B. Go

Dr. Annabelle T. Pantaleon

Dr. Johanna T. Paulo

Prof. Ronald M. Ramirez

Dr. Eric G. Pardinan

Prof. Belenda P. Babiera

Engr. Asuncion B. Monsanto

Dr. Edwin A. Pilapil

Prof. Arlene R. Salac