EcE team repeats regional championship

Cebu Technological University electronics engineering (EcE) team was hailed champion at the 2017 regional quiz show on Sunday, October 8–a repeat performance after taking home the trophy from last year’s match before heading to the nationals.

Egbert Cabahug, Alder Ferbaday Tamarra, Sercon Maiso, Sheene Shane Mascardo, April Formentera, and Kevin Antiporta comprised the winning team coached by Dr. Jun-jun Obiso. The group managed to overcome early struggles with contenders unleashing their expertise.

CTU,  University of Cebu LM (2nd)  and Cebu Institute of Technology–University (3rd) will prove another victory come November at the World Trade Center in Pasay City.

University of San Carlos, University of San Jose Recoletos, University of Cebu Main, University of Cebu Banilad, Eastern Visayas State University and Samar State University also contributed to the event’s success. KML