CTU topples last year’s winner in radio drama


Garnering first prize in radio drama was the first win made at the regional PASUC 2017 Culture and Arts Festival against last year’s  winner from Cebu Normal University.

Zea G. Peñas, Junrey B. Relavo, Kyle Jonas B. Mejares, Sheila Mae U. Mahinay, and Russel Mart Bilocura cheerfully thanked their mentor, Prof. Jonah Eva Enojas,  for the success earned after weeks of preparation.

“It’s really a blessing.” Worth it gyud tanan nga mga kahagu during sa practice,” said Mahinay, who edited the script they used during the competition.

She added that sleepless nights were justified after being declared this year’s champion.

Peñas also spoke of   joining the competition for the first time. 

Representing region 7 at the nationals,  the team will proceed with intensive training to meet standards for the next level.

More competitions scheduled tomorrow encourage CTUnians to  bring honor to the university. KML