Shared service facilities (SSFs) across CTU campuses grow Cebu’s economy

Cebu Technological University has more shared service facilities (SSFs) now that CTU campuses in Danao and Argao are about to open following their approval  in July of this  year, contributing much to the economy of Cebu province where innovative skills are expected to engage more constituents.

The Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) allocated a total of Php 38, 858, 936.00 for established, approved and pending SSF projects in CTU alone since June of 2018.

CTU fablabs launched in previous months were Breadfruit Noodle-making Laboratory in Tabogon (Daanbantayan Extension), and the Food Innovation Centers (FICs) in Tuburan and  Daanbantayan.

Known for handloom weaving, CTU Argao, along with CTU Carmen, pushes for the facility (yet to be approved) that entails preservation of the southern and northern culture, which has improved the livelihood of women.

Moreover, an estimated 3-million worth of SSF equipment from Carcar is sent to CTU Main for product packaging, labeling and sealing. UICP