Deanship revealed for two new colleges in CTU Main

CTU President Rosein Ancheta Jr. designated Dr. Amelia Girly Aranas and Dr. Jose Maria Garcia II as deans of College of Management and Entrepreneurship (CME) and College of Computer, Information and Communication Technology (CCICT) in the main campus  effective September 23.

CME and CCICT, as per BOR Resolution No. 6, s. of 2016, comprise degree programs from two of the campus’ then- four colleges.

Bachelor of Science in Travel Management (BSTrM), Bachelor of Science in Technology Management (BSTM) major in Marketing and Bachelor in Public Administration (BPA) previously Bachelor of Science in Local Governance and Administration (BSLGA) of the College of Arts of Sciences (CAS)and Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management (BSHM) of the College of Technology (COT)  now belong to the CME hence the current student population of 1, 624.

Meanwhile, Bachelor in Industrial Technology (BIT) major in Computer Technology and Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (BSIT) of COT are now under CCICT.

The recently approved Bachelor of Science in Information System (BSIS) could potentially draw many students next year, especially that the college has just earned partnership with MikroTik, a European-based company aiding universities that offer Internet networking courses.

Dr. Aranas said, in a statement, that she wants to primarily go  back to the university’s roadmap as she plans out CME’s future. 

Moreover,  CME shares ideals with Danao campus’ College of Technopreneurship and Business Management(COTBM) opened at the time Dr. Ancheta took office in 2015. UICP