Outstanding teaching, non-teaching personnel awarded at PRAISE-TAP 2019

The 2019 Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) and Tribute Awards Program (TAP) rolled once again on December 18, resonating accolades for both teaching and non-teaching employees.

Outstanding faculty members across CTU campuses were Dr. Lynnette Camillo, Dr.  Hedeliza Pineda, Dr. Teresita Rojas, Prof. Jocelle Del Rosario, Dr. Severina P. Velos, Prof. Helene Andolero, Dr. Rosita Bagsit, Engr. Jun-Jun Obiso, Dr. Porferio Almerino Jr., Dr. Reylan  Capuno, Prof. Gilda Membrillos, Dr. Marivel  Go, Prof. Venerando Escabas, Prof. Christine Mabulay, Prof. Jonita Literatus, and Dr. Mary Ann  Dalaguit.

Faculty awardees with Dr. Rosein Ancheta Jr. (1st from right, back row)

Outstanding non-teaching personnel (level 1) went to Clemente  Añana, Rowena Ceniza, and Levi Pangan. As for non-teaching (level 2), awardees were Dr. Rogelio John Villamor Jr., Catherine Ross Degula, Morena  Carlos, and Maria Girliena  Curso.   

Non-teaching personnel awardees (level 1 & 2)

The Presidential Citation Awards were given   to Dr. Lynnete Matea  Camello, Dr. Jorelyn Concepcion,  Dr. Jima Bejagan, Rachelle Geraldro, and Mildred Martinez as project implementers of Hablon sa Cebu which was declared winner of Government Best Practice 2019.

Presidential Citation awardees
CTU Danao IAI chairperson  Carmencita Quiño (4th from left) with Erasmus competition winner Rab Florentino (5th from left)

Additional recognition was accorded to Internationalization and ASEAN Integration (IAI) chairperson  Carmencita Quiño for making  CTU Danao “best campus in internationalization.” Her initiative in sending students abroad, be it for internship or competition, is noteworthy.

Meanwhile, CTU President Rosein Ancheta , in his opening speech, clarified on  the relevance of research and extension outputs as  bases for ranking. He then invoked the academics’ dedication toward stepping up  as strength and commitment are inherent in them. Ale Taneo