PEZA names CTU as 2nd SEZ Institute in the Philippines

PEZA Director General Charito Plaza (R)) seals agreement with CTU President Rosein Ancheta Jr. (L), making the latter’s university a SEZ institute.

The Philippine Economic Zone Authority (PEZA) officially hailed Cebu Technological University as the 2nd Special Economic Zone (SEZ) institute in the country, following the signing of Memorandum of Agreement by CTU President Rosein Ancheta Jr. and PEZA Director General Charito Plaza on Wednesday, February 26 in CTU Main.

President Ancheta cited in his welcome speech the significance of the institute in stabilizing the university’s partnership with PEZA as they facilitate in building industry-responsive research, industry-standard instruction, campus industrialization, and market-oriented extension services.

SEZ institute aims to provide training while inculcating work ethics and values in transforming individuals into multi-skilled and world-class workers to attract more foreign investors, said Director Plaza.

Mariano Marcos State University (MMSU) is the 1st SEZ institute launched in January of this year./Ale Taneo