New FSG president elected

FSG Officers (2020-2021)

BIT student Mervin Turbonado of CTU Argao did it in the 2020 Federation of Student Government (FSG) election. His winning stance came alongside his banner advocacy  on student safety.

Besides safekeeping, Turbanoda said, in an online interview with UICP, that he is in the direction of fulfilling former student regents’ advocacies—Lea Cababat’s INAYAB (BAYANI) Project, that focuses on the welfare of the community and Junjie Cartagen’s Student Incentive Program,  that boosts morale of those who did exemplary performance in honor of the university.

“I also challenge myself to visit all CTU campuses  to hear the issues and concerns that my fellow students are facing,” the  third-year student added.

Newly elected officers took oath via zoom on September 18th. 

“This year has challenged our greatest potentials…while we cope with not only our own struggles but also our frustrations toward the sudden shift of education,” said Hon. Turbonado, who positively showed his determination to lead in a statement with the mantra “laban lang.” Evangeline Rellin/ICPA Argao