College alumni chapter established

CTU Danao alumni gather at the Students Activity Center (SAC) on October 20, 2020.

CTU Danao Alumni Association established its first college alumni chapter to encourage the active participation of all college graduates, as it was previously dominated by high school graduates of the campus formerly known as Cebu State College of Science and Technology (CSCST).

Ready to take on their responsibilities, the newly elected officers took oath, following the election presided by the acting Human Resource Management Officer (HRMO) Gerun Barigga. 

Strong connection and commitment are what elected President Marlon Mata plans to accomplish during his service. He is also eyeing on establishing an overseas chapter that could provide scholarships to deserving students and help open job opportunities to fresh graduates.

Together with the officers, the association will be organizing a forum on graduates, online job fairs, fundraising activities that aim to contribute to the progress of the university and its stakeholders. ICPA Danao