CTU student leaders elected to major posts in SSC Society of the Philippines-Cebu

CTU- Federation of Student Government (FSG) won the majority of virtual attendees, as four of its members took major positions in the Supreme Student Council Society of the Philippines (SSCP)-Cebu Chapter at the  annual launching on April 8th and 9th.

Mervin Turbonado of CTU Argao, Shaina Jec Turceno of San Francisco, Lyford Aspacio of Moalboal, and Lessette Navaluna of Barili were elected as vice president (internal),  general secretary (external), general treasurer, and deputy auditor, respectively.

Turbonado holds two other positions: CTU FSG president and the SSC president in Argao.

The coalition’s promotion was in support of Executive Order No. 70 or the National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict.

The Philippine Air Force Civil Military Operations Group (PAFCMOG) and Tactical Operations Wing Central (TOWCEN) received support from over 100 student government members from  public and private tertiary schools in Cebu./Evangeline Rellin/ICPA Argao