Newly appointed campus directors in the south take oath

Dr. Eingelbert Benolirao and Dr. Jean Puerto officially accept the role as  CTU south campus directors on May 24th.

CTU Argao and its extension campuses in Oslob and Ginatilan (OsGin) welcomed new leaders, following the turnover of responsibility on May 24th, with Vice President for Administration & Finance Jerlito Letrondo at the ceremony.

Dr. Eingelbert Benolirao replaced Dr. Juanita Pinote, whose designation expired last year, while Dr. Jean Puerto took Dr. Benolirao’s post to oversee OsGin.

After six years of serving OsGin, Benolirao finally landed the position currently shared by nine more, corresponding to the university’s other satellite campuses across Cebu province.

In a statement, he revealed that sustainability is what he plans to accomplish during his term. He also looked forward to building more structures and acquiring instructional technology equipment. 

Meanwhile, Dr. Puerto’s previous assignment as an assistant campus director of CTU Argao for four years makes her no longer a neophyte in her current role. She is now one of eight who manage the university’s extension sites.

Since OsGin will have to rely significantly upon the mother campus, he added that he will make all three of them  the leading campuses in terms of innovation. /Evangeline Rellin/ICPA Argao