CoEd officials introduce pre-service teachers to cooperating schools

Daanbantayan faculty and students with Madridejos administrators and faculty

College of Education (CoEd) officials met the school principals of the chosen secondary schools of Bantayan and Madridejos towns during the pre-service teachers’ introduction to cooperating Schools on March 10-11, 2022.
Professor Braulio M. Diongson, Chair of the Student Teaching started a discussion with the school principals and simultaneously presented the pre-service teachers.

The short dialogue between Prof. Diongson and the principals covered the expected tasks of the pre-service teachers and the responsibilities of the cooperating schools.

The introduction of PST’s to cooperating schools followed immediately after the Student Teaching Internship Orientation with the PST’s and their respective parents. The Orientation primarily discussed the new normal policies of the student teaching program and the parents’ primary functions and support to the PST’s practice teaching.

Along with the group who graced the Orientation were the Dean of Instruction Felixberto T. Lucabon Jr., CoEd Dean Vivian M. Arreglo, Acting Campus Director of CTU Bantayan Campus Girlie F. Farriola, BSEd Math Chair Rogelio C. Sala, Jr., BEEd Program Chair Tsereyl N. Verdida and OJT Chair Marjorie L. Zanoria.

The online student teaching internship is set to start on March 28, 2022 after the completion of all pre-requisites of the internship program and approval of the CTU administrators.-Nikkithea Beduya/ICPA Daanbantayan Campus