CTU faculty, students join the ATU-NET entrepreneurship online mobility program

courtesy: ATU NET

 The Cebu Technological University (CTU) along with four other universities from the Asian Technological University- Network launched the Entrepreneurship Online Mobility Program last September 4, 2021, at 9:00 – 11:00 PM (Philippine and Malaysian time), 8:00-10:00 AM (Indonesia/Thailand), and 10:00-12:00 NN (Japan Time) and was hosted by the Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka (UTeM).

The first lecture was headed by Dr. Atirah Sufian of the UTeM, Malaysia, and Prof. Hiroyuki Ishizaki of the Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan. They have discussed the Introduction to Entrepreneurship and Business Environment.

The first session tackled the concept of entrepreneurship, entrepreneurial process, characteristics and attributes of entrepreneurs and conventional entrepreneurship vs digital entrepreneurship.

With 49 participants from CTU undergraduate and graduate students together with other faculty members, they joined other participants from Universiti Teknologi MARA and Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malysia; Telkom University, Indonesia; and Shibaura Institute of Technology (SIT) of Japan.

This online mobility program was also participated by CTU faculty members as lecturers, Dr. Lolita Velita, University Director for Technology Business Incubation and Development, and Dr. Nereogilbert Dela Cruz, Chairperson for Internationalization and ASEAN Integration, College of Management and Entrepreneurship, Dr. Arlene Salac, Prof. Alvin Estreba, Prof. Marie Cris Giango and Prof. Kristy Mae Bastasa. This program is set to run until December 2021./ Daniella Mae A. Azarcon – BS DEVCOM intern