Cebu Technological University – Bantayan

About Us

Cebu Technological University (CTU) Bantayan, one of the extension campuses of CTU Daanbantayan, is located in Manan-ao, Bantigue, Bantayan, Cebu. It was established in 2015 through the efforts of the late Congressman Benhur L. Salimbangon and former Municipal Mayor Ian Christopher G. Escario who entered into a Memorandum of Understanding with the University President, Dr. Rosein A. Ancheta, Jr.

The campus stands on a lot donated by the Maderazo family with a total land area of 17, 636. 05 square meters. Presently, the campus has twenty-one (21) classrooms, excluding the two-story building with six (6) classrooms. All in all, there are a total of seven buildings that serve as classrooms, offices, and laboratories. To cater to the needs of the students and facilitate the delivery of instruction, the campus has a computer laboratory, a Hospitality and Management Laboratory, a library, and a clinic. Through the initiatives of the Local Government Unit of Bantayan, two new additional structures were built on the campus and turned over last year- the covered court and a separate basketball court.

The campus offers four undergraduate degree programs under the College of Education and the College of Technology and Engineering, to wit: Bachelor in Technology and Livelihood Education, Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management, Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering and Bachelor of Science in Information Technology. It has 28 instructors headed by the Extension Campus Director, Dr. Levy S. Lepon.


The University’s Vision, Mission, Goals and Objectives.

Presents the organizational structure of the Campus.

A short introduction of the Campus Director.

List of all the Offices in the Campus with their contact information.

A general overview of Cebu Technological University Bantayan’s History from its establishment as a university up to the presen