Cebu Technological University – Carmen

About Us

Cebu Technological University (CTU), formerly known as Cebu State College of Science and Technology (CSCST), became a state university on November 10, 2009 by virtue of the Republic Act (R.A.) No. 9744.

It comprises the main campus in Cebu City, eight satellite campuses in Argao, Barili, Carmen, Daanbantayan, Danao, Moalboal, San Francisco, and Tuburan. It also has extension campuses located in Dumanjug, Bitoon, Bonbon, Malabuyoc, San Fernando, Naga, Pinamungajan, Oslob, San Remegio, Samboan, Tabogon and Bantayan.

The University started as Cebu School of Arts and Trades (CSAT) in Cebu City, Sudlon Agricultural College in Lahug, Cebu City, Abellana National High School in Cebu City, Danao Vocational School in Danao City, Tuburan Vocational School in Tuburan, Moalboal School of Fisheries in Moalboal, Argao Agro-Industrial School in Argao, Quirino School of Fisheries in Carmen, Manuel A. Roxas Memorial School of Fisheries in Daanbantayan, and Magsaysay School of Fisheries in San Francisco, Camotes Island.

These were integrated into the CSCST System on June 10, 1983 by virtue of Batas Pambansang Bilang (BP) No. 412. It was mandated that the new state college should expand its curricular programs focusing on higher technological education.

To fully standardize and highly institutionalize the entire management and educational system, CSCST was granted Certificate of Registration by Anglo-Japanese American (AJA) Registrar Incorporated on December 16, 2003, in accordance with ISO 9001:2000 Quality Management System Standards with Certification No. AJA 03/6952. On February 7, 2007, CSCST was re-certified by AJA Registrars Inc. as ISO 9001:2000 QMS compliant.

CTU Carmen started as the Quirino School of Fisheries under R.A. No. 2700 in 1959. It was administrative and supervised by CSAT, Cebu City in 1964. By virtue of MECS Order No. 72, s.1979, the school was converted into a Regional Institute of Fisheries Technology (RIFT), one of the seven schools under the Educational Development Projects Implementing Task Force (EDPITAF). It was renamed CSCST-College of Fisheries Technology in 1984.


The University’s Vision, Mission, Goals and Objectives.

Presents the organizational structure of the Campus.

A short introduction of the Campus Director.

List of all the Offices in the Campus with their contact information.

A general overview of Cebu Technological University Carmen’s Campus History from its establishment as a university up to the present.

error: Content is protected !!