Cebu Technological University – Cebu City Mountain

About Us

Cebu Technological University (CTU) Cebu City Mountain (CCM) was established in 2015 as an extension class of CTU Main with two (2) programs namely: Bachelor of Elementary Education (BEED) and Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology (BSIT). At the start, the classes were held in Brgy. Bonbon Gym to cater to the less privileged but deserving sons and daughters of farmers in the mountain part of Cebu City. Honorable Congressman Rodrigo A. Abellanosa (Congressman of the Second District-South) extended his help to CTU by providing funds and eleven(11) PS items for the said extension class.

In 2017 a House Bill (HB) No. 4844 “AN ACT INCLUDING THE CEBU CITY MOUNTAIN EXTENSION CAMPUS AS A SATELLITE CAMPUS OF CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9744, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "AN ACT CONVERTING THE CEBU STATE COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY SYSTEM IN THE CITY OF CEBU AND ALL ITS SATELLITE CAMPUSES LOCATED IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU INTO A STATE UNIVERSITY TO BE KNOWN AS THE CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY (CTU) AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR” was authored and delivered in the lower House of Representative by the Honorable Congressman Rodrigo “Bebot” A. Abellanosa and witnessed by the University President himself, Dr. Rosein A. Ancheta who responded the challenge positively in providing quality education to the people of Cebu City mountain. The collaboration between CTU and House of Representative- Cebu City South comes to fulfillment when HB 4844 substituted by HB 06030 was passed and acted upon in the Senate. The establishment of CTU Cebu City Mountain was in accordance with the educational road map of President Rodrigo Roa Duterte through Republic Act (RA) No. 10931, an Act Promoting Universal Access to Quality Tertiary Education by providing for FREE Tuition and other school fees in State Universities and Colleges, Local Universities and Colleges and Sate-Run Technical - Vocational Institutions establishing the Tertiary Education subsidy and Student Loan Program, Strengthening the unified Student financial assistance system for Tertiary education and appropriating funds therefore.

The classes were transferred in August 2018 to the new location after the Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority (TIEZA) donated a parcel of land in Sitio Maomawan, Barangay Babag, Cebu City. The Campus offers an additional program (Agriculture) to answer the quest of the community that became a basket capital of vegetables and flowers to the neighboring town and city of Cebu.

The CTU CCM became one (1) of the ten (10) satellite campuses of CTU after RA No. 11185 was officially approved in Congress and Senate and formally signed by President t Rodrigo Roa Duterte on January 10, 2019.

CTU CCM operation was spearheaded by Dr. Patrobinson M. Salumag (Campus Director), Dr. Roger R. Alferez (Assistant Campus Director / Campus Administrative officer-Designate), Dr. Marvin M. Aventuna (Campus Dean of Instruction), Dr. Ulysis Malait (Campus Research Chair), Dr. Julie Anne Godinez (Campus GAD Chair), Dr. Alma Rosillo-Magno (Campus Internationalization Chair ), Professor Linith Takayama (Campus Extension Chair ), Professor Nancy Largado (Campus SAO Chair), Miss Grace C. Porte (Campus HRMO), Miss Virnalyn C. Porte (Campus Guidance Counselor), Miss Leahmie Jean Prejoles (Campus Librarian), Miss Kristel Escuadro (Campus Registrar), Miss Bobbeth Manalili (Campus Cashier), Miss Lindy Jill Lepon (Campus Accountant), Professor Marcial Pepito (Campus MIS Chair/ Chief Security Officer), Mr. Melvin Abarquez (Campus Supply Officer).

The Campus is located at the mountainous Barangay of Cebu City, traversing the Transcentral highway of about 20 minutes travel from the City proper via motor vehicle. The Campus is surrounded by different farmers associations (Vegetables/ Flora) and some Tourist destinations like the famous Sirao “Little Amsterdam” and Alejandra’s garden. JC’s garden is located on the opposite side of the campus where some local and imported plants and orchids from Thailand are sold to the public.


The University’s Vision, Mission, Goals and Objectives.

Presents the organizational structure of the Campus.

A short introduction of the Campus Director.

List of all the Offices in the Campus with their contact information.

A general overview of CTU Cebu City Mountain’s Campus History from its establishment as a university on May 23, 1973 up to present.