CTU Daanbantayan Campus Celebrates 76 Years of Academic Excellence

Cebu Technological University Daanbantayan Campus (CTU-DB) marked a significant milestone on March 3, as it proudly celebrated its 76th Founding Anniversary. Originally established as the Manuel A. Roxas Memorial School of Fisheries (MARMSF) in 1948, the institution has traversed a remarkable journey, evolving into a revered bastion of academic brilliance within the region.

This momentous occasion witnessed the convergence of esteemed faculty members, dedicated staff, passionate students, and proud alumni, all united in paying homage to the rich legacy of MARMSF and rejoicing in the remarkable transformation that has elevated the institution into the distinguished Cebu Technological University Daanbantayan Campus.

The anniversary festivities were imbued with a palpable sense of pride and nostalgia, as attendees reminisced about the humble beginnings of the institution and marveled at the strides it has made over the decades. From its inception as a school focused on fisheries, CTU-DB has evolved into a multifaceted academic institution, offering a diverse array of programs and spearheading research initiatives at the forefront of innovation.

As the celebrations unfolded, there was an atmosphere of reflection and gratitude, with speakers acknowledging the dedication and perseverance of all those who have contributed to the growth and success of CTU-DB. From the visionary leaders who laid the foundation to the diligent faculty members who nurture young minds, and the students whose passion for learning knows no bounds, each individual has played an integral role in shaping the institution’s illustrious legacy. / Dr. Nikkithea Beduya