AACCUP survey marks breakthrough for CebuTech’s Campus Accreditation

Cebu Technological University gears up for a comprehensive assessment as the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP) commences its online survey visit today. From November 20 to 24, 2023, accreditors will assess CTU’s commitment for quality education. Embracing its diverse campus network, the evaluation encompasses different programs across CTU campuses, including Danao campus.

The Preliminary Survey Visit (PSV) is set to evaluate various programs, reflecting CebuTech’s commitment to raise the bar in education. The following programs will undergo preliminary survey visit:

• Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in English

• Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Social Studies

• Bachelor of Technology and Livelihood Education major in Home Economics

• Bachelor of Science in Information Technology

• Bachelor of Science in Mechatronics

• Bachelor of Science in Tourism Management

Through the Campus Directors initiative, Dr. Rose Mary L. Almacen and Prof. Ryan Mahilum, Quality Assurance Chair, the PSV positively took place with the help of Dr. Lislee C. Valle, Dean of the College of Education, Arts and Sciences (CEAS); Dr. Marsan P. Dua, Dean of the College of Technology (COT); and Dr. Ludimie R. Capuyan, Dean of the College of Management and Entrepreneurship (CME) alongside with the committed local task force per college. Their steadfast dedication to academic excellence forms the foundation of this significant evaluation.

The AACCUP accreditors, in collaboration with esteemed coordinators Dr. Marlon R. Perena and Dr. Loreta Vivian R. Galima, will work hand in hand with Team Leader Engr. Medel E. Aligan and the Lead Accreditors to ensure a thorough and insightful evaluation. This survey visit isn’t merely an assessment; it’s a testament to CebuTech’s steadfast dedication to provide top-tier education. It’s a commitment to meet and exceed global standards, fostering an environment that nurtures excellence and innovation.