Cebu Technological University – Ginatilan

Campus History

Cebu Technological University (CTU) Ginatilan is an extension campus of CTU Argao. It was established in June 2018 with a Memorandum of Agreement signed by Hon. Peter John Calderon, Representative for the 7th District of Cebu, Hon. Mayor Dean Michael P. Singco for the LGU of Ginatilan Cebu, CTU President Dr. Rosein Ancheta Jr. with Dr. Eingilbert C. Benolirao as the campus director. The current campus director is Jean Puerto.

CTU Ginatilan started accepting BS Information Technology (BSIT) students, its initial degree program, from August 2018. The pioneer faculty members include Mr. Baguia, Glicerio handling major subjects for BSIT, and Ms. Sheramae O. Cadungog for the academic subjects.

In 2019, a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology major in Computer Technology was added to the degree program offerings.

CTU Ginatilan currently has a 5-classroom building provided by LGU of Ginatilan, Cebu. In 2020, Senator Sonny Angara donated a 3-story building for the Campus. The building construction was supposed to commence in March 2020, but was put on hold because of the COVID-19 pandemic. The construction resumed in 1Q of 2021.