CTU Moalboal have new sets of SSG officers

The Supreme Student Government (SSG) of Cebu Technological University (CTU)-Moalboal Campus held its face-to-face oath-taking and turn-over ceremony of the newly elected SSG officials for the academic year 2022-2023 at the AG Rooms 1 and 2 on September 13, 2022.


Dr. Alexis P. Ramirez and Dr. Leomar A. Ypanto, the SSG advisers, welcomed and acknowledged the new SSG officers. And Dr. Glynne P. Bate, SAO Director, delivered an inspiring message.


Dr. Zandro O. Perez, Campus Director, administered the oath of office. The ceremonial oath-taking and turn-over highlighted the official handover of tasks and responsibilities and acceptance by the President, Vice President, Executive Secretary, Finance Secretary, Secretary of Audit, and Senators.


The SSG officers for this academic year are Hon. Jay Salatan Pasquil (President), Hon. Manolito Jr. Duerme (Vice-President), Mr. Rony Macasero (Legislative Secretary), Miss Karl Marie Tabanao (Executive Secretary), Mr. John Lynard Redoble (Secretary on Finance), Miss Norielyn Sanglay (Assistant Secretary on Finance), Miss Helen Mae Vibar (Secretary on Audit), and the Press Secretaries are Miss Resty Miah Lerio, Mr. Christian Silvano, Mr. Charl Anthony Bulahan, and Miss Angel Llenos.


The six senators are Hon. Genalyn Cadalso, Hon. Reneath Lamosao, Hon. Cris Al Cagoscos, Hon. Daisymae Layese, Hon. April Ann Vergara, and Hon. Shirley Argallon.


The members of the House of Representatives are Hon. Niño Noel Mendez (BAEL), Hon. Cendy Templado (BEED), Hon. Kema Belle Villarte (BIT-Day), Hon. Rheynard Magbanua (BIT-Night), Hon. Joseph Irvin Javierto (BSED), Hon. Aldrin Ampurado (BSHM-Day), Hon. Amalou Quijano (BSHM-Night), Hon. Hazel Castillo (BSIE), Hon. Juname Bersamera (BSFI), and Hon. Hanne Gador (BTLED).


With a strong desire to serve, the newly elected SSG officers accepted their obligations and responsibilities. They pledged their full support to the university to help the college accomplish its vision, mission, and goals. They committed to establishing concrete platforms and undertakings in the student’s best interests.


During their term, the outgoing SSG officers carried out their responsibilities with grace and service.



Words by Donalyn A. Sabanal

Copy-edit by Karen L. Pautan- BS DevCom intern