Cebu Technological University – Naga

Campus History

Through Sangguniang Panglungsod Resolution No.021-AA-2013 dated July 24, 2013, the Cebu Technological University (CTU) Naga was founded via Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) signed between Dr. Bonifacio S. Villanueva, former University President, and Hon. Mayor Valdemar M. Chiong, City Mayor of Naga last September 5, 2013. Following the signing of the MOA was the opening of classes immediately in June 2014.

The Deed of Grant of Usufructuary Rights with Tax Declaration No. 21682 was granted on May 29, 2015 through Sangguniang Panglungsod Resolution No. 020 -B-2015 signed between Dr. Rosein A. Ancheta Jr., University President and Hon. Mayor Valdemar M. Chiong in the Municipality of Naga.

Under the administration of Dr. Rosein A. Ancheta Jr., university president and Dr. Joseph C. Pepito, campus director and the support of the city government of Hon. Mayor Kristine Vanessa T. Chiong, the CTU Naga Campus building was inaugurated on January 28, 2019.

Located at the heart of the City of Naga, CTU Naga was a transformation, from an old market building to a state-of-the-art learning facility. It offers quality, excellence, access and equity to all Nagahanons and the neighboring municipalities as it aims to provide advanced professional and technical instruction specifically on teacher education and information technology.