2021 NRCP associate members join the Annual Scientific Conference and 88th GMA

The new associate members of the National Research Council of the Philippines from CTU joined the Annual Scientific Conference for their oath-taking ceremony.

The new members of NRCP from CTU were the following: Dr. Roberto Suson, Dr. Marjohn Nino, Engr. Alden Gabuya, Engr. Maria Gemel Palconit, Dr. Eric Pardinan, Dr. Joshlen Baclayon, Prof. Kafferine Yamagishi, Prof. Ritchie Nuevo, and Dr. Rowanne Marie Maxilom-Mangompit. They took oath during the 88th General Membership Assembly on March 10, 2021 via zoom.

Further, Dr. Joshlen Baclayon said, “I think it is about making use of one’s gift in research to address pressing issues in the society. It is like sharing good news to all.”

Dr. Hope Yu, Director of the Cebuano Studies Center of the University of San Carlos was re-elected as the Chair of the Humanities Division.

The theme of the conference was “Pagbangon at Pananaig: National Recovery and Rebuilding”.

It is indeed noteworthy to become members of this organization with the opportunities to help the country in nation-building and sustainable development growth. –ccmr/rmmm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *