College of Education Key Personnel Lead Pre-service Teachers Introduction

Photo is credited to the rightful owner.  From the middle Dr. Arreglo, Prof. Diongosn, Prof Lucabon, Dr. ZAnoria, Dr, Verdida, to the left Prof. Sala

College of Education (CoEd) officials met with school principals of chosen secondary schools of Bantayan and Madridejos towns during the Pre-service Teachers Introduction to Cooperating Schools on March 10-11, 2022.

Professor Braulio M. Diongson, Chair of Student Teaching, discussed the school principals simultaneously presented the pre-service teachers (PSTs). The short dialogue between Prof. Diongson and the Principals covered the routine tasks of the PSTs and the responsibilities of the cooperating school.

Prof. Diongson’s invitation to a Partnership or Industry Linkages Meeting happened at CTU Bantayan Campus concluded the talk, and a photo opportunity with the Principal officially closed the encounter.

The introduction of PSTs to cooperating schools followed immediately after the Student Teaching Internship Orientation with the PSTs and their respective parents. The Orientation discussed the new standard policies of the student teaching program and the parents’ prime functions primarily and supported the PST’s practice teaching.

Along with the group who graced the Orientation program and in like manner partook in PST’s introduction were the Dean of Instruction Felixberto T. Lucabon Jr., CoEd Dean Vivian M. Arreglo, Acting Campus Director of CTU Bantayan Campus Girlie F. Farriola, BSEd Math Chair Rogelio C. Sala, Jr., BEEd Program Chair Tsereyl N. Verdida and OJT Chair Marjorie L. Zanoria.

The student teaching internship will start on March 28, 2022, after which the completion of all prerequisites of the internship program. – Nikkithea Beduya / CTU-DaanBantayan