CTU intensify efforts for the highest triumphs

Dr Adrian P. Ybañez, Vice-President for Research and Development/Chair University Disaster Risk Response Management (fifth from the left) with Disaster Risk Response Directors across campuses.

The Cebu Technological University: University Disaster Risk Response Management (DRRM) conducted a three-day Strategic Planning and Capability Building on March 9 to 11, 2022, at St. Mark Hotel, Cebu.

The said efforts of the University take part in the mission of passing with the QS World University Ranking, Times Higher Education, PQA and World’s Universities with Real Impact ranking.

Mr Buddy Alain Ybañez, Head of the Mandaue City Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office (MCDRRMO), Panel adviser of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), Philippine Public Safety College Master in Crisis and Disaster Risk Management (PPSC-MCDRM) Program, imparted his knowledge for the attendees of the event.

The speaker and participants’ activities finished during the workshop were:

a. Training on budgeting and strategic planning;

b. creating annual plans (strategic and budget);

c. drafting the University Disaster Risk Response Management (DRRM) Plan; and

d. addressing DRR concerns relative to each campus and other matters

Dr Adrian P. Ybañez, Vice-President for Research and Development/Chair University Disaster Risk Response Management, headed the attendees during the workshop and Dr Jean F. Puerto, Campus Director – Ginatilan Extension; Dr Archiebald Baltazar B. Malaki, UD for Research and Development – Argao; Engr. Christine Omela V.Ocampo, UD for Grants Administration – Danao; Dr Julius O. Basallo, UD for Community Welfare/CWO Director – Barili; Dr Margarito B. Callao, Asst. UD for Community Welfare/DRRM – Barili; Dr Ritchie U. Nuevo, DRR Director – Argao; Dr Evangeline C. Rellin, CWO/NSTP Director – Argao; Dr Crisostomo C. Canencia, DRR Director – Barili; Dr. Nilo K. Baguio, DRR Director – Carmen; Dr. Benjie B. Ociones, CWO Director – Carmen; Dr. George R. Geollina, DRR Director – Daanbantayan (also San Remegio and Bantayan Extension); Dr. Rosalito Juda V. Eboa, DRR Director – Danao; Dr. Narcis J. Molero, DRR Director – Main; Dr. Ezer G. Monteclar, DRR Director – Moalboal; Dr. Marvin D. Guinocor, DRR Director – San Francisco; Dr. Roger Caminos, CWO Director – San Francisco; Prof. Michael Edison R.Briones, DRR Director – Tuburan (also Tabuelan Extension); Dr. Glenn A. Trinidad, DRR/CWO Director – Naga Extension; Dr. Glenn B. Hoyohoy, DRR Director – Malabuyog Extension; Dr. Friane N. Cutillar, DRR Director – Oslob/Samboan Extension; Prof. Marcial Pepito, DRR Director – Cebu City Mountain Satellite; Ms. Mary Mae Edgilez D. Yburan, EPS 1 (Working Committee) – OVPRD-Main; and Ms. Niña P. Cabornay, SRA (Working Committee) – OVPRD-Main. – Almie Mata / CTU-Main