CTU acquires two awards from IPOPHL 2022

On June 6, 2022, the Intellectual Property Office of the Philippines (IPOPHL), just held IPOHPL Rising at 25 with the subtitle “Creating a Silver-Bright Future”. The goal of the event was to commence the “GAWAD YAMANG ISIP AWARDS” and “STAKE HOLDERS’ NIGHT”. Cebu Technological University received a special citation for being a Top Filer for 2017-2021 and Top ITSO Filers.

IPOPHL is an agency that is in charge of the registration of intellectual property and conflict resolution of intellectual property rights in the Philippines. The IPOPHL Rising at 25 was assembled at the Jose Rizal Hall, PICC in Pasay City. It was graced with a keynote speech and the presence of President Rodrigo R. Duterte along with Sec. Ramon Lopez of the Department of Trade and Industry and Dep. Dir. Gen. Daren Tang of World Intellectual Property Organization.

As the event progressed it moved on to the awarding of IP Champions, conferment of GYI, and Awarding of IP Citations. Wherein Cebu Technological University was able to receive not one, but two awards from IP Citations. Dr.Rosein A. Ancheta, CTU President together with Dr. Adrian P. Ybañez, Vice President for Research and Development, and Dr. Leodivino A. Lawas, University Director of Knowledge, Innovation and Technology Support and Transfer Office (KITTSO) Officer received the awards. 

Words by Jim Ouano / ICPA