Cebu Technological University – San Fernando

Campus History

Cebu Technological University (CTU) San Fernando is located in South Poblacion, San Fernando, Cebu, around 30 kilometers from the CTU Main in Cebu City. It was established on May 28, 2010 by virtue of the Board of Regents (BOR) Resolution No. 16 series of 2010. The establishment of this extension campus in San Fernando was initiated by Cebu 1st Congressional District Representative Eduardo R. Gullas through a request to the BOR headed by Hon. Nona Ricafort. The 1st University, President Dr. Bonifacio S. Villanueva implemented the Resolution, which ordered the opening of the Extension Campus in June 2010 having forty-one (41) students, with Dr. Gregorio Z. Gamboa Jr. as the acting Campus Director.


During the first two years of the Campus’ operation, the classes were conducted in the 2nd level of South Poblacion Barangay Hall. Subsequently, the Campus was allocated a portion of land in San Fernando National High School through a Contract of Usufruct with DepEd VII and Memorandum of Agreement for the building use. In 2016 with the increasing school population, the classes were temporarily transferred to the 2nd level of the San Fernando Sports Complex while waiting for the turn-over of the LGU-developed school site.