Cebu Technological University – San Remigio

Campus History


Cebu Technological University (CTU) San Remigio is an educational institution located in Tambongon, San Remigio, Cebu, Philippines. It was established in 2013 by virtue of a memorandum of agreement signed by the late 4th District of Cebu Congressman, Benhur L. Salimbangon, CTU University President, Dr. Bonifacio S. Villanueva, and San Remigio Municipal Mayor, Jay Olivar. It gave the people of San Remigio the first impetus towards formal tertiary education.

The first program offered during the Academic Year 2013-2014 was Bachelor of Secondary Education (BSEd). In the second year of its operation, a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology (BSIT) major in electronics was offered.

CTU San Remigio keeps on rising and now has more than 800 students. The university has two (2) departments; College of Education and College of Technology and Engineering. The College of Education offers three programs namely Bachelor in Technology and Livelihood Education (BTLEd), Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Mathematics (BSEd-Mathematics), and Bachelor of Elementary Education (BEEd). Meanwhile, the College of Technology and Engineering offers a Bachelor of Industrial Technology Major in Electronics Technology (BIT-ET), Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management (BSHM), and Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering (BSIE). The university already produced globally competitive professionals and board passers. More buildings are rising through the efforts of the university President and Key Officials in coordination with the Local Government Officials to attain the vision and goals of the university.