Cebu Technological University – Tabogon Campus

Campus History

In May 2015, Dr. Rosein A. Ancheta, Jr. with Congressman Benhur L. Salimbangon and Municipal Mayor Zigfred P. Duterte signed the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between the Cebu Technological University (CTU) and Municipality of Tabogon in the creation of the CTU Tabogon.

CTU Tabogon operated last June 2015 with the effort of the late Cong. Benhur L. Salibangon, former Congressman 4th District and Municipal Mayor, Hon. Mayor Zigfred P. Duterte.

CTU Tabogon is the only university in Tabogon. The extension campus is located at Poblacion, Tabogon, Cebu with an area of 3,081.60 square meters. It has four (4) operational buildings and one (1) building under construction. The facilities of the university are University Shared Facilities of Breadfruit Noodle Making donated by the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Active Internet connection, Tech4Ed Center of the Communication Technology (DICT), Computer laboratory with fifteen (15) units computer, Faculty room, Visual room, Library room, HM/TLE Laboratory room and University clinic.