Cebu Technological University – Tabogon Campus

Student Organizations



The Improvers

The Philippine Institute of Industrial Engineering - Cebu Technological University (CTU) Daanbantayan Student Chapter (“PIIE – CTU – Daanbantayan SC” or “The Improvers”) was established in 2018 and recognized as a school organization in Agujo, Daanbantayan, Cebu. The members of the organization are all Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering (BSIE) students of CTU Daanbantayan.


Supreme Student Government

The Supreme Student Government (SSG) defends the rights and promotes the welfare of the students. It acts as the umbrella of all the other school organizations. SSG also acts as a channel for complaints by the students on matters affecting the students of the university and they participate in activities sponsored by the university when necessary and where its participation is appropriate. They also promote projects related to the pursuit of scientific, technological and educational upliftment of the members of the university. Lastly, they uphold and maintain student discipline by strictly imposing the university rules and regulations and the SSG constitution and By-Laws.


Future Science and Technology Leaders of the Philippines

The Future Science And Technology Leaders Of The Philippines (FSTLP) of Cebu Technological University (CTU) Daanbantayan recognizes the mission of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) to direct, lead, and coordinate the country’s scientific and technological efforts geared towards maximum economic and social benefits of the people and affirms the University’s vision, mission and goals to produce scientifically and technologically oriented human capital equipped with appropriate knowledge, skills, and attitudes.